Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Beardsley wins again at Mt. Tabor Wednesday Night Series

PORTLAND -- Gentle Lovers rider Steven Beardsley apparently can do no wrong in June, adding another Mt. Tabor win to his Week One victory at the seven-race Wednesday Night Series. That makes two consecutive wins for Beardsley at Tabor, three consecutive wins at the PIR Tuesday Night Series, the top spot at the June 13 Cirque du Cycling Criterium in Northeast Portland and another handful of wins at Alpenrose Veldodrome.

Beardsley (pictured here at the June 10 Tabor race) finished ahead of Cyclepath Racing's John Browning, who won the Master Men's event on the same night. Dangerboy Racing's Mike Kath crossed the line next in third. Todd Fawcett was fourth, ahead of Cyclepath Racing's Aaron Sander.

In the Senior Women's race, Bridgetown Velo's Anne Davis Usher took the win in front of Tina Brubaker (Veloforma) and Gentle Lovers' Erin Playman. Veloce/Felt's Beth Burns and Kelly McKean took fourth and fifth, respectively.

Mt. Tabor Wednesday Night Series
Portland, June 17

Senior Women - 12 finishers
1. Davis Usher, Anne (Bridgetown Velo)
2. Brubaker, Tina (Veloforma)
3. Playman, Erin (Gentle Lovers)
4. Burns, Beth (Veloce/Felt)
5. McKean, Kelly (Veloce/Felt)
Masters Women - 7 finishers
1. Rueter, Kim (Sorella Forte)
2. Ellis, Sallyanne (Hammer Velo)
3. Kelly-Fouslton, Eileen (Portland Velo)
Women Cat. 4 - 20 finishers
1. Tyrrell, Leia (CAPA Cycling Team)
2. Reeve, Lisa
3. Vaughn, Anna (Hammer Velo)
Fixed Gear - 10 finishers
1. Brush, Walsh, (River City Bicycles)
2. Hofland, Erik (Artisan Family Racing)
3. Fabrizius, Erik (Veloshop)
Men Cat. 5 - 51 finishers
1. Follen, Spencer
2. Smith, Tim (Tireless Velo)
3. Whitekettle, Richard (Knobby Drifters)
Men Cat. 4 - 55 finishers
1. Zack, George (Beaverton Bicycle Club)
2. Bibler, Neal Team (Team S&M)
3. Culpepper, Clint (Team Beer)
Men Cat. 3 - 45 finishers
1. Thomas, Chris
2. Schulz, Eirik (Specialized River City Bicycles)
3. Schultz, Brian Grundelbruisers/Stewie Bicycles)
Masters Men - 29 finishers
1. Browning, John (Cyclepath Racing)
2. Mitchem, John (Guinness Cycling Team)
3. Butler, Tim (River City Bicycles)
Senior Men - 33 finishers
1. Beardsley, Steven (Gentle Lovers)
2. Browning, John (Cyclepath Racing)
3. Kath, Mike (Dangerboy Racing)
4. Fawcett, Todd
5. Sander, Aaron (Cyclepath Racing)