Saturday, January 3, 2009

Trebon Finishes 12th At Sint-Niklaas 'Cross, Cameron Comes In 26th

U.S. National Cyclocross Champion Ryan Trebon (Kona) finished 12th Friday in the GP de Ster at Sint-Niklaas, Belgium. Sporting a new red-white-and-blue skinsuit of the national champion, Trebon finished 1:52 behind winner Bart Wellens. Portland pro Molly Cameron finished 26th, crossing the line 3:52 behind former world champion Wellens.

GP de Ster at Sint-Niklaas, Belgium, Jan. 2
12. Ryan Trebon (Kona)
13. Jonathan Baker (Vitamin Cottage CT)
21. Jeremy Powers (
22. Danny Summerhill (Felt-VMG U23 Cycling Team)
24. James Driscoll (
26. Molly Cameron (Organic Athlete)
32. Matt Shriver (Jittery Joe's)
35. Brian Matter (Team Geargrinders)
38. William Dugan (Richard Sachs)
39. Jeremy Ferguson (Giant Strawberries)
41. Andrew Llewellyn (Better Cycling Of Louisville)
42. David Hackworthy (Ridley)
46. David Quist (Team Clif Bar)